Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Spiral of Bliss Series by Nina Lane

Arouse (Spiral of Bliss #1) Synopsis: "One day I'm going to touch you in a thousand different ways and show you how to touch me," he said. And he did.
Struggling with a tormented past, undergraduate Olivia Winter once led a practical but isolated life. Then she met Professor Dean West, a brilliant scholar of medieval history who melted Liv's inhibitions and taught her the meaning of both love and erotic pleasure. But after three years of a blissful, lusty marriage, Liv and Dean now face a crisis that threatens everything they believe about each other. And when dark secrets and temptations rise to the surface, the fallout might break them apart forever.

Allure (Spiral of Bliss #2) Synopsis: "We both want this so badly. I can feel it resonating between us like the hot pull of our first attraction, tangible and intense."
After lies and betrayal almost destroy their marriage, Dean and Olivia West reignite their blissful passion. The medieval history professor and his cherished wife are determined to fix their mistakes and fall madly in love all over again.

Then a family crisis forces Dean back into a feud with his parents and siblings, dredging up guilt over a painful family secret. Liv and Dean have battled obstacles together before, but with bitter family conflicts now endangering their fragile intimacy, they soon must struggle with events that could damage them in ways they had never imagined.

Awaken (Spiral of Bliss #3) Synopsis: “I love that you love me, professor.”
“I love loving you, beauty.”

Since their intense, passionate beginning, Professor Dean West and his wife Olivia have fought dark secrets and betrayal in order to save their marriage. Now reeling in the aftermath of a personal tragedy, Liv and Dean are driven further apart by a vindictive threat to Dean’s career.

Struggling to stand on her own for the first time in years, Liv is determined to defend her husband and prove herself. Then an unexpected letter dredges up old insecurities and endangers Liv’s newfound independence. As Dean fights for his professional life, he is forced to confront his worst fear when he discovers that he can’t protect his beloved wife from her own painful past.

4 Fantastic Stars


Nothing I'm about to say will do this series justice but you do need to read them all to truly understand and appreciate it.

Ever had books that you wanted to savor every page because you didn't want the story to end? This will definitely be one of those!!!!!

I connected with this emotional, passionate married couple on so many different levels. Their journey one heart wrenching hurdle after another yet they still find a way to fight till the end together.  I laughed, cried and at times was even so frustrated that I had to put it down and walk away. However, in the end I found myself with a book hangover...missing Liv and Drew terribly. It felt so real, yet so different than what I have become use to reading in other books.

You won't regret this read of true unconditional love and strength......

"I'll move heaven and earth to give you whatever you want, whatever you need." and Drew did just that !!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment